我們的研發時程

我們有多個針對一系列神經退行性疾病的診斷和治療專案。

項目
適應症
發現
臨床前
I期
II期
III期
阿茲海默症和tau蛋白病(如PSP、FTD)
Phase 3 / China
中國
Phase 2 / USA
美國

[18F]-APN-1607(florzolotau (18F))是新一代tau 正電子發射斷層掃描(PET)影像示蹤劑,大幅改善了脫靶性。

florzolotau (18F)可辨識AD、PSP、CBD和PiD等所有tau蛋白病的病態tau蛋白聚積物,為這些疾病提供一體的PET影像解決方案。florzolotau (18F)可通過單次PET掃描,提供解析度高、可量化的三維成像,將各類tau蛋白病的毒性蛋白聚積物在腦內分佈的情形給顯示出來,做為臨床醫生鑒別診斷的重要依據。此獨特性使得florzolotau (18F)成為迄今唯一的tau示蹤劑,在於不僅能夠區分早期與晚期的阿茲海默症,還能檢測罕見退行性疾病,包括PSP、FTD、PiD(皮克病)。florzolotau (18F)已有超過2000位患者的的臨床驗證,結果與AD和PSP患者的疾病評分呈現相關。florzolotau (18F)提供的精確診斷能夠實現更好的個體化治療方案,並為新型療法帶來更卓越的臨床試驗設計。

2019年11月,新旭生技在美國、臺灣和日本啟動了florzolotau (18F)的II期多國多中心臨床試驗;2020年10月,中國國家藥品監督管理局批准III期臨床試驗,目前正在進行中。

18F-APN-1607 Chart
帕金森氏病和多發性系統萎縮症
臨床前

本項目的候選藥物主要呈現病理性α-突觸核蛋白在大腦中的堆積,這是α-突觸核蛋白病的標誌物。該項目獲得 麥克·福克斯基金會(Michael J. Fox Foundation)、靈北(Lundbeck)和艾伯維(Abbvie)等機構資助。

tau蛋白病(例如AD、PSP、FTD)
I期

APNmAb005是新旭生技抗體項目的主要候選藥物。APNmAb005的獨特之處在於它可以準確辨識和捕捉存在於阿茲海默症腦組織而非健康腦組織中的病態類型tau蛋白。由於APNmAb005可以捕捉通過突觸隔室傳播的病態類型tau蛋白,阻止細胞外tau蛋白聚積物擴散到相鄰的神經元,從而緩解tau蛋白病的進展。

APNmAb005能辦識僅存在於聚積狀tau寡聚體中的多個三維表位,而這些表位在正常的tau蛋白中並不存在。這特徵賦予了此抗體能對毒性tau蛋白種類進行正確選擇的獨特性,且此獨特性是APNmAb005與那些也會辨識正常tau蛋白的抗體存在差異性的關鍵。 

新旭生技於2022年3月獲得FDA批准,在美國進行I期臨床試驗。該試驗目前正在積極招募受試者,以評估APNmAb005在健康受試者體內的安全性。

APNmAb005 image
tau蛋白病(例如AD、PSP、FTD)
臨床前

新旭生技tau蛋白調節劑專案的候選藥物與病理性tau蛋白聚積物結合,並調節其組裝,將tau蛋白聚積物轉化為無害的蛋白構象,以恢復神經系統的功能。

tau蛋白病(例如AD、PSP、FTD)
臨床前

新旭生技開發了利用多種結合劑和清除途徑的蛋白降解劑。受蛋白水解靶向嵌合體(PROTAC)技術的啟發,我們的雙重功能降解劑由一個E3連接酶配體和一個靶標結合部件組合而成,能將病理性tau蛋白聚積物吸引到泛素-蛋白酶體系統中以進行降解。我們所設計的結合劑,只辦識僅存在於毒性tau蛋白聚積物中的特異性結合口袋,是其獨特之處。

此特徵確保我們的候選降解劑只針對疾病形式的病態蛋白聚積物,而原始對應物則留在原位不被吸引,以避免可能的副作用發生。我們正在研究針對特定疾病的降解劑對常見tau蛋白相關疾病(如阿茲海默症)以及罕見原發性tau蛋白病(如PSP、額顳葉型失智症(FTD)和孤兒病)的效用。鑒於包括AD、PSP、FTD這些疾病本身的異質性,患者選擇變得相當重要,我們將運用公司的專有診斷工具來解決這一難題。

突觸核蛋白病(例如PD、MSA、LBD)
臨床前
新旭生技開發的雙功能降解劑包括E3連接酶配體和靶標结合部件,將病理性α-Syn聚積物吸引到泛素-蛋白酶體系統進一步降解。我們的α-Syn降解劑專案開發的候選化合物,僅辨識並清除神經系統中的病理性α-突触核蛋白,以治療如PD和DLB的α-突觸核蛋白病。除了蛋白酶體介導的蛋白降解劑項目外,新旭生技還在持續探索自噬和其他途徑的藥物研發工作。
aSyn Degrader binders

Our Pipeline

We have several diagnostic and therapeutic programs focused on a range of neurodegenerative diseases.

Program
Indication(s)
Discovery
Preclinical
Phase 1
Phase 2
Phase 3
Alzheimer’s & Tauopathies (eg, PSP, FTD)
Phase 3 / China
China
Phase 2 / USA
USA

[18F]-APN-1607 (florzolotau 18F) recognizes pathological tau aggregates in all tauopathies, such as Alzheimer’s disease (AD), PSP, CBD, and PiD, providing a unified positron emission tomography (PET) imaging solution for those diseases. With a single PET scan, [18F]-APN-1607 provides a high-resolution, quantifiable 3-D map revealing the brain distribution of toxic tau protein in all kinds of tauopathies, conveying key information for clinicians to conduct differential diagnoses. This distinctive feature makes [18F]-APN-1607 the only tau tracer known to date that is able to distinguish early vs late onset of AD, as well as detect rare degenerative diseases, including PSP, FTD, PiD (Pick’s disease). [18F]-APN-1607 has been clinically validated in more than 2000 patients and demonstrated correlation with disease scores in AD and PSP patients. Accurate diagnosis provided by [18F]-APN-1607 will enable better personalized treatments and smarter clinical trial designs for novel therapies.

APRINOIA initiated a phase 2, multicenter, multinational study of [18F]-APN-1607 in the US, Taiwan, and Japan in November 2019, while phase 3 clinical trials were approved by China’s National Medical Products Administration in October 2020.

18F-APN-1607 Chart
Alzheimer’s & Tauopathies (eg, PSP, FTD)
Preclinical

[18F]-APN-1701 is our next-generation tau PET imaging agent currently in preclinical development. The goal of this project is to maintain the unique binding and visualization qualities of [18F]-APN-1607 while improving ease of use for clinicians.

Parkinson’s Disease & MSA
Preclinical

Candidates from this program are designed to reveal the brain accumulation of pathological α-synuclein proteins, a hallmark for alpha-synucleinopathies. This project is being funded by the Michael J. Fox Foundation, Lundbeck, and AbbVie.

Tauopathies (eg, AD, PSP, FTD)
Phase 1

APNmAb005 is our antibody program’s lead candidate. A unique feature of APNmAb005 is that it can accurately identify and capture pathological tau species present in the AD brain tissues, but not healthy brain tissues. Since APNmAb005 can capture pathological tau species being transmitted through synaptic compartments, it may prevent extracellular tau aggregates from spreading into adjacent neurons, thus alleviating the progression of tauopathies.

APNmAb005 recognizes multiple 3-D epitopes that are only present in aggregated tau oligomers, not in normal tau protein. This unique feature confers selectivity to toxic tau species and differentiates APNmAb005 from other antibodies that also recognize normal tau proteins. 

APRINOIA received FDA’s clearance in March 2022 to proceed with Phase 1 clinic trial in the US. The trial is currently under active recruitment to evaluate APNmAb005’s safety in healthy subjects.

APNmAb005 image
Tauopathies (eg, AD, PSP, FTD)
Preclinical

Candidates of our tau modulator program bind to pathological tau aggregates and modulate their assembly, converting the tau aggregates into harmless conformations to revive the functions of the nervous system.

Tauopathies (eg, AD, PSP, FTD)
Preclinical

APRINOIA has generated protein degraders leveraging multiple binders and clearance pathways. Inspired by Proteolysis targeting chimerics (PROTAC) technology, our dual-functional degraders comprise an E3-ligase ligand and a target binding component, engaging pathological tau aggregates to the ubiquitin-proteasome system for further degradation. Our unique binders are designed based on recognizing the specific binding pockets only present in toxic tau aggregates.

This unique feature ensures that our degrader candidates only target disease forms of pathological protein aggregates, while leaving the native counterparts untouched to avoid possible side effects. We are investigating the utility of these disease-specific degraders for common tau-related disorders, such as AD, as well as rare primary tauopathies, such as PSP, FTD, and orphan diseases. Given the heterogeneous nature underlying these disorders, patient selection becomes critical and will be addressed using the company’s proprietary diagnostic tools.

Synucleinopathies (eg, PD, MSA, LBD)
Preclinical
Our dual-functional degraders comprise a ligand to E3-ligase and a target binding component, engaging pathological αSyn aggregates to the ubiquitin-proteasome system for further degradation. Candidates from our αSyn degrader program specifically recognize and remove pathological α-synuclein proteins from the nervous system to treat alpha-synucleinopathies such as PD and DLB. In addition to proteasome-mediated degradation, APRINOIA has ongoing discovery efforts exploring autophagy and other pathways.
aSyn Degrader binders